spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
Home arrow Products arrow Extrusion Control arrow Extrusioncontrol
Extrusioncontrol E-mail

For complete control of mono or co-extrusion lines, PCC offers the Gravitrol® System. The Gravitrol® system takes the guess work out of extrusion control by continuously monitoring the mass throughput and adjusting the extruder screw speeds to maintain constant output by weight. With co-extrusion lines, Gravitrol® adjusts each extruder's throughput to precisely control the percentages of each layer in the end product. With the addition of the Gravitrol® line speed device, the system can be further configured to control and maintain consistent weight per length of product.

Gravitrol Flow


 

EXB
EXB Central Operator Station

As the main component of the Gravitrol® system, the EXB operator station communicates with the HGB weigh hoppers and the EXD/EXL drive modules over a high speed serial interface. The EXB is the primary operator interface control panel where the recipes are entered and the complete system is controlled.

 - Printable Specifications (german)
 - Printable Specifications (english)


hgb
HGB Series Weigh Hoppers

Precisely and continuously monitoring the amount of material consumed by the extruder, the HGB Series weigh hopper, in essence, turns the extruder into a gravimetric metering device. The HGB sends a continuous stream of weight loss readings to the EXB central operator station for processing.


 - Printable Specifications (german)
 - Printable Specifications (english)

EXD
EXD Drive Speed Control / EXL Line Speed Control

The EXD card provides the interface between the Gravitrol® system and the extruder drive. The EXL is used to control the take-off device by providing a pulse generator to measure line speed accurately for closed loop control.


 - Printable Specifications (german)
 - Printable Specifications (english)

 



Gravimetric Extrusion Control for X Series Blenders

Equipped with the Gravitrol® extrusion control software, the X-Series continuous gravimetric blender is able to control both the extruder drive (for constant throughput), as well as, the take-off device (for constant weight per length) with the same accuracy and precision as an HGB Gravitrol weigh hopper.


 - Printable Specifications (english)

 
Gravifluff                                         


GravifluffTM

The GravifluffTM system is designed to meter ground scrap back into the extrusion process by weight, while maintaining complete gravimetric control. Combined with the benefits of  automatic scrap recycling system and the Gravitrol® system, GravifluffTM gives complete control of extrusion lines.


 - Printable Specifications (english)

 

For your request:
Please contact us directly or send us the completed data sheet for extrusion control.

 

NOTICE:
The printable equipment specification sheets contained on this page were created with Adobe Acrobat. To view them, you will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader. If you do not have this program, you may download it for free by clicking the icon below.

 

Download Acrobat Free
 
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB

spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
Home arrow Produkte arrow Extrusionsregelung arrow Extrusionsregelung
Extrusionsregelung E-Mail

Für die Regelung von Mono- und Co-Extrusionslinien bietet PROCESS CONTROL das GRAVITROL®-Extrusionsregelsystem an. GRAVITROL® führt einen permanenten Soll-/Ist-Vergleich des Massendurchsatzes durch und regelt diesen über Anpassung Extruderschneckendrehzahl aus. Dadurch erhält man einen konstanten und definierten Ausstoß. Bei Co-Extrusionsanlagen werden Ihre vorgegebenen Schichtdickenverhältnisse exakt ausgeregelt. Dies auch beim An- und Abfahren der Linie, so dass die Anlage vom Beginn bis zum Ende der Produktion spezifikationsgerechte Ware herstellt.

Gravitrol Übersicht


 

EXB
EXB GRAVITROL® Computer/Bedienstation

Als Hauptkomponente des Gravitrol®-Systems kommuniziert der EXB Computer mit den HGB Wagentrichtern und dem EXD/EXL Antriebsmodulen über eine serielle Hochgeschwindigkeits-Schnittstelle. Das EXB ist die primäre Schnittstelle zwischen Bediener und Anlage, an der Kommandos eingegeben und das komplette System kontrolliert wird.

 - Druckbares Datenblatt (deutsch)
 - Druckbares Datenblatt (englisch)


hgb
HGB Serie Wägetrichter

Durch präzise und kontinuierliche Überwachung des Materialdurchsatzes, verwandelt der HGB Wägetrichter den Extruder in ein gravimetrisches Dosierelement. Der Wägetrichter sendet dabei einen kontinuierlichen Strom mit Daten über den Massendurchsatz an den EXB Rechner, wo die Informationen weiterverarbeitet werden.


 - Druckbares Datenblatt (deutsch)
 - Druckbares Datenblatt (englisch)

EXD
EXD Extruder-Antriebs-Modul/ EXL Liniengeschwindigkeits Modul

Die EXD-Karte stellt die Schnittstelle zwischen dem Gravitrol®-System und dem Extruderantrieb dar. Das EXL wird eingesetzt um die Abzugsgeschwindigkeit zu regeln. Der Regelkreis schließt sich mit einem hochauflösenden Pulsgenerator, der die Liniengeschwindigkeit exakt misst.


 - Druckbares Datenblatt (deutsch)
 - Druckbares Datenblatt (englisch)

 



Gravimetrische Extrusionsregelung mit Kontinuierlichen Gravimetrischen Mischern

Durch Aufrüstung der Software des Mischer-Bediengerätes (Mini-Op), kann er die Aufgaben eines HGB Wägetrichters in einem Extrusionsregelsystem übernehmen. Mit der gleichen Präzision ist somit die Regelung des Extruderdurchsatzes und Abzugsregelung (konstantes Längengewicht) realisierbar.


 - Druckbares Datenblatt (englisch)

 
Gravifluff                                         


GravifluffTM

GravifluffTM wurde entwickelt um recyclingfähige Off-Line-Folienabfälle gravimetrisch in den Extrusionsprozess zurückzuführen. Das System kombiniert die Vorteile des asr®-Systems von PROCESS CONTROL mit dem Gravitrol® Extrusionsregelsystem und bietet damit die vollständige gravimetrische Kontrolle Ihres Produktionsprozesses.


 - Druckbares Datenblatt (englisch)

 

Für Ihre Anfrage:
Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt oder senden Sie uns den ausgefüllten Fragebogen zur Extrusionsregelung.



ANMERKUNG:

Die druckbaren Ausrüstungsspezifikationen auf dieser Seite wurden mit Adobe Acrobat erstellt. Um sie zu öffnen, benötigen Sie den Adobe Acrobat Reader. Falls Sie dieses Programm noch nicht installiert haben, können Sie es über folgenden Link kostenlos runterladen.

 

Download Acrobat Free
 
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB